MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Tsuyoshi Wada
ERA W-L K
3.25 4-4 57
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 180 NFBC ADP: 439.88
Position: SPBorn: 2/21/1981 Birthplace: Izumo, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Nov. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-The Chicago Cubs have agreed to a $4 million, one-year contract with left-hander Tsuyoshi Wada.
Analysis: Wada signed a minor league deal with last December, and began this season with Triple-A Iowa. He made his major league debut in July and went 4-4 with a 3.25 ERA in 13 starts. Wada played nine years in the Japan Pacific League before signing an $8.15 million, two-year contract with Baltimore before the 2012 season. He developed elbow soreness that spring and had elbow-ligament reconstruction surgery after a tear was discovered following a rehabilitation outing.
Sep. 28 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Wada allowed two runs, eight hits and one walk in five innings Saturday.
Analysis: Wada finished with a 4-4 mark. He is mediocre.
Sep. 5 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Wada has left the Chicago Cubs' game against Pittsburgh due to mild cramping in his left calf.
Analysis: Wada was on the mound with one out in the fourth when manager Rick Renteria, pitching coach Chris Bosio and a trainer came out to check on him.
Aug. 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Wada put together another strong outing Sunday, allowing one run and one hit with eight strikeouts over 6 1-3 innings in a 2-1 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Wada is 4-0 with a 1.96 ERA in his last six starts.
July 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Wada earned his first big league win in Monday's 4-1 victory over Colorado.
Analysis: Wada yielded one run and five hits over seven innings while striking out six. He'll face the Dodgers in Los Angeles next.
July 9 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Wada was sent back to Triple-A Iowa on Wednesday, a day after making his big league debut.
Analysis: Wada gave up an unearned run and five hits over five scoreless innings in the Cubs' 6-5 loss to Cincinnati on Tuesday.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 69.1 67 28 25 7 19 1 57 1.24 3.25
Career 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 69.1 67 28 25 7 19 1 57 1.24 3.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 13 20 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .050 .095 .050
Career 13 20 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .050 .095 .050

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 670 92 86 88.9 58.67
Curveball 44 76 69 72.6 3.85
Slider 232 85 77 81 20.32
Changeup 196 86 79 81.3 17.16

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.