MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Steve Clevenger
.287 2 15
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: CBorn: 4/5/1986 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 12 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Clevenger connected for one of two grand slams for the O's in Friday's eighth inning.
Analysis: Clevenger now has two dingers, but this one will be remembered more.
Aug. 28 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Clevenger was reinstated from the paternity list Friday.
Analysis: The lefty hitter has been drawing some starts as a DH of late and is batting .375 (12 for 32) over his last eight games.
Aug. 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-The Orioles have placed Clevenger on the paternity list and purchased the contract of infielder Paul Janish from Triple-A Norfolk.
Analysis: Clevenger left the team after the series opener Monday night to be with his wife, who was due to be induced. Peyton Lee Clevenger was born Tuesday afternoon.
Aug. 23 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Clevenger was 2 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Clevenger is 11 for 25 in a six-game hit streak.
Aug. 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Clevenger had four of Baltimore's 26 hits, and the Orioles breezed to an 18-2 victory Sunday.
Analysis: Clevenger usually doesn't play much but anyone can succeed against the lowly A's.
May 26 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-The Orioles have recalled Clevenger from Triple-A Norfolk to serve as Caleb Joseph's backup.
Analysis: Clevenger hit .352 with two homers and 14 RBIs in 27 games with Norfolk. He played in 35 games with Baltimore last year and in 118 major league games overall.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.