MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Hector Gomez
AVG HR RBI
.181 1 7
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 194 NFBC ADP: 687.13
Position: 2BBorn: 3/5/1988 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
June 3 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Gomez crashed into the stands behind third and left Wednesday's game against the St. Louis Cardinals. Gomez was trying to catch a foul ball hit by Jason Heyward in the sixth inning.
Analysis: A Brewers spokesman says Gomez was examined by a doctor for a possible concussion and the results were negative.
Apr. 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Gomez had a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 6-0 win over Pittsburgh on Saturday.
Analysis: Gomez was 5 for 26 with one double and one RBI in his first 18 major league games.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.