MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Zach Putnam
ERA S K
1.98 6 46
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1987 Birthplace: Rochester, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
July 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox have placed right-hander Zach Putnam on the 15-day disabled list with right shoulder inflammation. The White Sox made the move Thursday before starting a series against the Minnesota Twins.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Putnam is one of several pitchers to take a crack at the closer role for the White Sox this season after Addison Reed was traded before the year started. Putnam is 3-2 with a 2.35 ERA and three saves in 42 appearances this season
Apr. 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox selected the contract of right-hander Zach Putnam before Thursday's game against the Boston Red Sox and designated left-hander Donnie Veal for assignment.
Analysis: Putnam, 26, is 1-0 and no earned runs allowed in four appearances with Triple-A Charlotte. He struck out 11 and walked one in six innings, holding opponents to a .182 batting average.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.