MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Zach Putnam
ERA S K
4.50 0 11
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 689.92
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1987 Birthplace: Rochester, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 15 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Putnam and the White Sox have agreed to a one-year, $975,000 contract to avoid arbitration.
Analysis: The reliever posted a 1.98 ERA and six saves with Chicago in 2014, but slipped to a 4.07 ERA in 49 appearances this past season.
Aug. 29 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Putnam has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right groin.
Analysis: Putnam has not pitched since Wednesday due to the injury. The right-handed reliever is 3-3 with a 3.07 ERA in 41 games this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 7.1 10 5 5 1 0 0 9 1.36 6.14
2012 Col 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
2013 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.1 9 7 7 1 0 0 4 2.70 18.90
2014 CWS 5 3 6 - 7 49 0 0 54.2 39 14 12 2 20 1 46 1.08 1.98
2015 CWS 3 3 0 - 3 49 0 0 48.2 42 24 22 7 24 5 64 1.36 4.07
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.0 9 5 5 1 2 1 11 1.10 4.50
Career 10 7 6 - 11 122 0 0 126.0 112 55 51 12 47 7 134 1.26 3.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 92 88 90.4 38.73
Split-Finger 87 87 82 84.4 61.27

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.