MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Xavier Cedeno
ERA S K
2.91 0 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1986 Birthplace: Guayanilla, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have added Cedeno to their 25-man roster, a day after acquiring the left-hander from the Los Angeles Dodgers for cash.
Analysis: Manager Kevin Cash said Tuesday before the Rays faced the New York Yankees he won't use Cedeno too heavily at first because the pitcher had a long week. He was traded from Washington to the Dodgers for cash on April 22 after appearing in five games this season for the Nationals, allowing two runs in three innings. Los Angeles designated him for assignment Friday. With Jake McGee recovering from offseason elbow surgery, Cedeno will be the only lefty in the Rays bullpen.
Apr. 22 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-The Washington Nationals traded Cedeno to the Los Angeles Dodgers on Wednesday for cash.
Analysis: The 28-year old Cedeno has pitched in 25 games with the Nationals over the past three years with no record and a 3.38 ERA in 16 innings. The team designated Cedeno for assignment on April 14.
Apr. 14 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-The Nationals have called up right-hander Rafael Martin from Triple-A Syracuse and designated Cedeno for assignment.
Analysis: Cedeno had a 3.38 ERA and no record in 16 innings over 25 games for Washington starting in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 7 5 5 2 0 0 0 4.20 27.00
2012 Hou 0 1 1 - 3 44 0 0 31.0 30 15 13 3 14 1 36 1.42 3.77
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 10 11 8 0 7 0 3 2.68 11.37
2013 Was 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.00 1.50
2013 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.1 15 12 9 0 8 0 9 1.86 6.57
2014 Was 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 10 4 3 1 0 0 5 1.43 3.86
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 2 5 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 4 1.67 6.00
2015 TB 1 1 0 - 0 31 0 0 19.2 23 7 6 2 8 2 15 1.58 2.75
2015 Tot 1 1 0 - 2 36 0 0 22.2 26 9 8 3 10 2 19 1.59 3.18
Career 1 2 1 - 5 108 0 0 74.2 88 45 38 9 32 3 69 1.61 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 108 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 92 88 89.6 10.85
Curveball 45 82 77 78.7 10.61
Slider 157 86 77 80.6 37.03
Cut Fastball 176 90 85 87.4 41.51

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.