MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Mike Fiers
ERA W-L K
4.69 7-4 71
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197 NFBC ADP: 222.36
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1985 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
July 24 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Fiers allowed nine hits and three runs in seven innings in the Astros' 13-3 win over the Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Fiers got the same number of outs as he did in his previous two starts while allowing seven fewer runs.
July 19 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Fiers allowed six runs over 3 2/3 innings in Monday's 7-4 loss to remain winless in five career starts against Oakland. Fiers fanned five and walked three, including two in the fourth.
Analysis: Fiers was not happy about being pulled from the game in the fourth and exchanged words with Astros manager A.J. Hinch. He has now yielded 10 runs over seven innings in his last two outings. His next start comes Sunday against the Angels, who has hasn't faced since permitting seven runs in 3 2/3 innings in a 7-2 loss May 27.
July 7 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Fiers allowed five hits and four runs in 3 1/3 innings of the Astros' 9-8 win over the Mariners on Wednesday.
Analysis: It's the fifth straight start the Astros have won when Fiers started, but he was 3-0 with a 1.57 ERA in the first four.
July 1 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Fiers won for the third time in four starts Friday as he gave up four hits over six scoreless innings against the White Sox.
Analysis: Fiers has a 1.57 ERA in his last four outings.
May 28 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Fiers was leveled for seven runs in 3 2/3 innings to take the loss Friday in Anaheim.
Analysis: The right-hander had been in a good groove, recording a 2.50 ERA over his previous three starts.
May 22 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Fiers had a solid outing Saturday against Texas but suffered his first loss in seven appearances.
Analysis: Fiers (3-2, 4.35 ERA) gave up two runs in seven innings while fanning six in a 2-1 defeat. He has a 2.50 ERA and a 1.00 WHIP in his last three appearances, including two starts. Fiers' previous loss was a 3-2 defeat to Kansas City on April 12.
May 10 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Fiers yielded a run on three hits over seven innings in Monday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: The right-hander improved to 3-1 with his best outing of the season. Fiers entered the matchup with a 5.35 ERA in six starts.
Apr. 30 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Fiers pitched well in a no-decision at Oakland on Friday.
Analysis: The right-hander allowed two runs and fanned five over seven solid innings, leaving with a 4-2 lead the Astros' bullpen failed to hold. Fiers is 2-0 with a 4.00 ERA over his last three starts.
Apr. 8 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Fiers did not get a decision Thursday.
Analysis: Fiers allowed five runs in five innings in a poor effort.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.