MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Mike Fiers
ERA W-L K
3.90 15-4 126
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1985 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 28 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 15-4, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Friday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Fiers, who experienced nerve irritation in his right arm in his last start, will take his regular turn in the rotation on Friday, when Oakland opens a three-game series against Texas.
Analysis: Fiers lasted just 1 2/3 innings on Sept. 14 against the Rangers in Arlington. He has experienced the injury intermittently over the past two seasons. Fiers had MRI earlier this week and was cleared after throwing a bullpen session without issues, manager Bob Melvin said. ''We'll continue to monitor him, but this has kind of popped up for before, hasn't been an issue for him later on,'' Melvin said. ''He's pretty routine-oriented, so we'll keep him on schedule.''
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Fiers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 14-4, allowing nine runs on nine hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 15-0 on Monday. Fiers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 13-3, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 12-3, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 11-3, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Friday. Fiers struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 10-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 9-3, allowing eight hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Friday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 8-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Saturday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 7-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 3-3, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed six runs on seven hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 2-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 2 2.50 0.00
2012 Mil 9 10 0 - 0 23 22 0 127.2 125 56 53 12 36 0 135 1.26 3.74
2013 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 11 3 0 22.1 28 20 18 8 6 0 15 1.52 7.25
2014 Mil 6 5 0 - 0 14 10 0 71.2 46 19 17 7 17 1 76 0.88 2.13
2015 Mil 5 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 118.0 117 57 51 14 43 5 121 1.36 3.89
2015 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 10 9 1 62.1 45 26 23 10 21 0 59 1.06 3.32
2015 Tot 7 10 0 - 0 31 30 1 180.1 162 83 74 24 64 5 180 1.25 3.69
2016 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 168.2 187 89 84 26 42 0 134 1.36 4.48
2017 Hou 8 10 0 - 0 29 28 0 153.1 157 95 89 32 62 0 146 1.43 5.22
2018 Det 7 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 119.0 121 49 46 20 26 1 87 1.24 3.48
2018 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 53.0 45 22 22 12 11 0 52 1.06 3.74
2018 Tot 12 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 172.0 166 71 68 32 37 1 139 1.18 3.56
2019 Oak 15 4 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.2 166 82 80 30 53 0 126 1.19 3.90
Career 69 59 0 - 0 205 186 2 1082.2 1039 515 483 171 320 7 953 1.26 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 23 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2013 Mil 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 14 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2015 Mil 21 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2015 Tot 31 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2017 Hou 30 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 86 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 45 0 0 .081 .081 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1522 94 85 90.3 52.54
Curveball 504 78 69 74 17.4
Slider 23 85 80 82.5 .79
Split-Finger 355 87 78 84.1 12.25
Cut Fastball 493 91 80 85.9 17.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.