MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Danny Farquhar
ERA S K
5.63 0 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 2/17/1987 Birthplace: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Farquhar was taken to a hospital after he passed out in the dugout in Friday's game against Houston.
Analysis: Farquhar recorded the last two outs of the top of the sixth before the incident occurred. He was attended to by team medical personnel and on-site EMTs. The White Sox said he regained consciousness before he was taken to a hospital by ambulance for further testing Friday night.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Farquhar fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 0 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2013 Sea 0 3 16 - 20 46 0 0 55.2 44 29 26 2 22 4 79 1.19 4.20
2014 Sea 3 1 1 - 3 66 0 0 71.0 58 23 21 5 22 1 81 1.13 2.66
2015 Sea 1 8 1 - 3 43 0 0 51.0 53 33 29 9 17 2 48 1.37 5.12
2016 TB 1 0 0 - 1 35 0 0 35.1 33 14 12 8 15 1 46 1.36 3.06
2017 TB 2 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 28 16 16 2 22 4 33 1.43 4.11
2017 CWS 2 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 11 7 7 1 6 0 12 1.19 4.40
2017 Tot 4 2 0 - 2 52 0 0 49.1 39 23 23 3 28 4 45 1.36 4.20
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.0 6 5 5 3 0 0 9 0.75 5.63
Career 10 15 18 - 30 253 0 0 272.1 237 131 119 30 106 12 309 1.26 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 94 90 92.4 57.76
Curveball 8 76 74 75.4 6.9
Changeup 41 88 83 85.9 35.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.