MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
George Kontos
ERA S K
4.50 1 2
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/12/1985 Birthplace: Lincolnwood, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-George Kontos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-George Kontos fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-George Kontos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Kontos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-George Kontos improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-George Kontos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Thursday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-George Kontos fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-George Kontos allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-George Kontos recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-George Kontos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Kontos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-George Kontos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Kontos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.