MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Dellin Betances
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 3/23/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Betances has been told surgery is not recommended for the partially torn Achilles tendon that ended his season after eight pitches.
Analysis: ''He'll be in a walking boot for another four weeks, and then they'll kind of re-evaluate where he is, but the belief is that he will not need surgery,'' Yankees manager Aaron Boone said Thursday. ''I guess that could possibly change, but they feel pretty confident that this is something that will not need surgery.'' Betances hurt his left foot when he hopped on the mound Sunday at Toronto after striking out Brandon Drury, his second and final batter.
Sep. 15 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 19 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-The Yankees activated Betances (right shoulder impingement, lat injury) from the injured list prior to Sunday's series finale in Toronto.
Analysis: Betances has yet to pitch this season after experiencing shoulder soreness in spring training, but would be an obvious asset to the Yankees' bullpen for the playoffs should he be fully recovered. The four-time All-Star has averaged an outstanding 14.63 strikeouts per 9 innings over the previous five seasons.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.