MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Chris Parmelee
AVG HR RBI
.255 7 26
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221 NFBC ADP: 643.41
Position: RFBorn: 2/24/1988 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2006)


Latest News
July 5 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Parmelee had his career-best, 13-game hit streak snapped in a 6-5 loss to the New York Yankees on Friday night.
Analysis: Parmelee went 0 for 5 with two strikeouts after batting .467 during his run.
July 4 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Parmelee stretched his hitting streak to 13 games in a 7-4 loss to the New York Yankees on Thursday.
Analysis: Parmelee, batting .286 in 36 games this season, is 22 for 50 (.440) with five doubles during his career-best streak.
July 2 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Parmelee extended his career-best hit streak to 11 games in Minnesota's 10-2 rout of Kansas City on Tuesday.
Analysis: Parmelee is batting .486 (18 for 37) during his streak. He might face Jason Vargas on Wednesday and is 5 for 10 with three doubles in his career versus the Royals' left-hander.
May 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins announced Friday that they have selected the contract of utilityman Chris Parmelee from Triple-A Rochester.
Analysis: To make room for Parmelee on the 40-man roster, the Twins have designated Double-A outfielder Kenny Wilson for assignment. Parmelee batted .228 with eight homers and 24 RBIs in 101 games for the Twins last season.
Mar. 27 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have outrighted left-hander Scott Diamond and Parmelee to Triple-A Rochester, ensuring that veteran Jason Bartlett will make the team out of spring training.
Analysis: Parmelee hit .195 with one home run in 41 at-bats and failed to impress while competing for a backup outfielder spot.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.