MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Addison Reed
ERA S K
2.72 11 39
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232 NFBC ADP: 267.57
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
June 18 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Sunday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Addison Reed allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Saturday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Addison Reed recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It's unclear if Reed will be available for Sunday's finale after he threw 36 pitches in this one. He's now thrown four scoreless innings and notched two saves after blowing a chance by allowing a run against the Pirates a week ago.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Addison Reed blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Addison Reed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Addison Reed recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Friday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Addison Reed fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Sunday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Addison Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Tuesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Friday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Addison Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 16-5 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Addison Reed allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Friday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Addison Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Thursday. Reed struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.