MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Brad Brach
ERA S K
2.05 2 92
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215 NFBC ADP: 663.46
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brach gave up a tiebreaking homer in the eighth inning Friday as the Tigers beat Baltimore 4-3 to pull even with the Orioles for the AL's second wild card.
Analysis: Brach has a 3.98 ERA since the All-Star break. It was 0.91 before the break.
Aug. 31 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-After making the All-Star team on the strength of a 0.91 ERA, Brach has been dismal lately and surrendered Michael Saunders' home run Wednesday.
Analysis: Brach is 2-1 with a 5.02 ERA in his last 15 appearances.
Aug. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brach made the All-Star team on the strength of a dominant first half, but he has regressed since the break.
Analysis: Brach gave up a two-run homer in Tuesday's loss to Boston and is 1-1 with a 6.00 ERA in his last 10 appearances. He's allowed 12 hits over nine innings in that span.
July 5 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-A few hours after he was named an All-Star for the first time, Brach showed why in Baltimore's 4-1 win over the Dodgers. He struck out the side in a perfect eighth inning.
Analysis: Brach is having a stellar season with a 5-1 record and a 0.99 ERA but because he's a middle reliever, his All-Star selection was questionable. He's worked 10 scoreless innings, allowing no hits, three walks and 13 strikeouts.
June 9 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Brach earned the save in Wednesday's 4-0 win over the Royals. He's 2 for 5 in those situations this season, but still has plenty of value as a middle reliever with a low ERA and WHIP.
Analysis: Brach has gone 5-0 with an 0.84 ERA with 37 strikeouts in 32 1/3 innings this season.
June 2 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Brach is an under-the-radar fantasy reliever.
Analysis: Brach is 5-0 so he has been unbeatable so far.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
Career 25 14 3 - 10 288 0 0 325.1 257 120 107 34 147 16 352 1.24 2.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 288 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 3 1 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 774 97 91 94.5 59.95
Slider 234 89 83 86.3 18.13
Changeup 283 89 82 86.2 21.92

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.