MLB Baseball

#47
Brad Brach
ERA S K
2.70 0 16
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Saturday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Friday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Monday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 4 5 18 - 24 67 0 0 68.0 51 27 24 7 26 1 70 1.13 3.18
2018 Bal 1 2 11 - 13 42 0 0 39.0 50 24 21 4 19 1 38 1.77 4.85
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 3 27 0 0 23.2 22 8 4 1 9 1 22 1.31 1.52
2018 Tot 2 4 12 - 16 69 0 0 62.2 72 32 25 5 28 2 60 1.60 3.59
2019 ChC 4 3 0 - 2 42 0 0 39.2 42 27 27 3 28 1 45 1.76 6.13
2019 NYM 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 14.2 15 6 6 1 3 1 15 1.23 3.68
2019 Tot 5 4 0 - 3 58 0 0 54.1 57 33 33 4 31 2 60 1.62 5.47
2020 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.1 8 8 8 2 14 0 14 1.78 5.84
2021 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 9 4 4 1 7 1 16 1.20 2.70
Career 37 27 33 - 54 510 0 0 536.0 454 224 201 53 253 22 572 1.32 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 43 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 59 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 511 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 0 0 0 4 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 2 4 0 4 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 1 5 1 5 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 97 91 93.7 52.48
Slider 19 87 81 84.1 7.85
Changeup 96 89 84 86.4 39.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.