MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Brad Brach
ERA S K
0.00 4 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215 NFBC ADP: 439.95
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brach's outstanding season continued Wednesday as he worked two more scoreless innings against the Rays.
Analysis: Brach has not allowed a run in 12 innings this season, yielding just three hits with four walks and 14 strikeouts. He's also 4 for 4 in save opportunities while subbing for the injured Zach Britton.
Apr. 21 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Brach worked a perfect ninth on Friday for his third save - all in the past three nights.
Analysis: Brach has considerable value while subbing for All-Star closer Zach Britton, who's on the disabled list.
Apr. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brach continued his dazzling start with a perfect ninth Wednesday for his first save in a 2-0 win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: In seven scoreless innings, Brach has allowed one hit and three walks while fanning 11.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 0 0 4 - 4 11 0 0 12.0 3 0 0 0 4 0 14 0.58 0.00
Career 25 14 7 - 14 299 0 0 337.1 260 120 107 34 151 16 366 1.22 2.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 299 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 3 1 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 97 92 94.4 63.86
Slider 33 87 82 84.6 19.88
Changeup 27 89 84 85.7 16.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.