MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tommy Milone
ERA W-L K
4.24 0-1 9
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 421.92
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1987 Birthplace: Saugus, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 23 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Milone didn't record a decision Tuesday against Texas.
Analysis: Milone was charged with three runs and five hits over six innings of work, bumping his ERA up slightly to 4.24.
Apr. 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Milone pitched well Wednesday.
Analysis: Milone allowed three runs in six innings and will likely face Texas next.
Apr. 12 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Milone lost his first start of the season, giving up five runs - three earned - and 10 hits over five innings Friday against Seattle.
Analysis: The one saving grace for Milone in his first start was a respectable seven strikeouts.
Mar. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Milone stepped from underneath a cloud of uncertainty regarding the Oakland starting rotation and pitched five shutout innings Saturday, helping the split-squad Athletics beat the split-squad San Francisco Giants 8-1.
Analysis: Milone, who appeared to be the odd man out before arm injuries to Jarrod Parker and A.J. Griffin, gave up three hits, walked two and struck out two in his third spring start and fourth overall appearance.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Was 1 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.0 28 11 11 2 4 2 15 1.23 3.81
2012 Oak 13 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 190.0 207 90 79 24 36 2 137 1.28 3.74
2013 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 28 26 1 156.1 160 83 72 25 39 2 126 1.27 4.14
2014 Oak 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 20 11 8 1 6 1 9 1.53 4.24
Career 26 20 0 - 0 67 65 2 389.1 415 195 170 52 85 7 287 1.28 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Was 5 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .667
2012 Oak 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 Oak 28 8 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 67 19 4 4 0 0 1 6 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .368

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
    0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 88 83 85.9 47.79
Curveball 49 77 71 74.3 18.01
Changeup 60 83 77 79.6 22.06
Cut Fastball 33 87 81 85.4 12.13

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.