MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Tommy Milone
ERA W-L K
3.60 7-4 75
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220 NFBC ADP: 622.75
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1987 Birthplace: Saugus, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 3 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Milone earned his seventh victory Wednesday against the White Sox, striking out seven over seven scoreless innings in the 3-0 win.
Analysis: Milone has been up and down over the season's second half with a 2-3 record and 5.06 ERA over his last seven starts.
Aug. 17 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Milone returned from the disabled list and pitched five innings Sunday.
Analysis: Milone, making his first start since coming off the DL with a left elbow strain, was limited to 76 pitches. He allowed one run on three hits with three strikeouts to help the Twins win just their third series since the All-Star break.
Aug. 13 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Milone will be reinstated from the disabled list and start Sunday against Cleveland.
Analysis: Milone (5-3, 3.76 ERA) lost two of his last three starts with an ERA of 7.98 before landing on the disabled list. He missed the minimum 15 days because of a strained left elbow.
Aug. 2 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-The Minnesota Twins will place pitcher Tommy Milone on the 15-day disabled list with a mild left elbow strain, retroactive to Aug. 1.
Analysis: Milone complained of pain following his Friday start in which he gave up four runs to the Seattle Mariners in six innings. The left-hander is 5-3 with a 3.76 ERA in 14 starts this season.
July 4 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Milone did not get a decision Friday.
Analysis: Milone limited the Royals to one run and five hits, while striking out five and walking two in six innings. He is unbeaten in his last six outings.
June 29 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Milone was solid again Sunday, giving up two hits and three walks over six scoreless innings in Minnesota's 5-3 loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Milone is 2-0 with a 2.03 ERA in five starts since being recalled from Triple-A.
June 23 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Milone improved to 4-1 on Monday. He gave up two runs in six innings.
Analysis: Milone hasn't lost in four starts this month, allowing a total of seven earned runs.
June 18 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Milone won for the first time in five starts Wednesday versus St. Louis, limiting the Cardinals to one run in seven innings of a 3-1 victory.
Analysis: Milone improved to 3-1 while lowering his ERA to 3.67.
June 13 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Milone looked sharp Friday but he didn't get a decision.
Analysis: Milone struck out eight and limited the Rangers to two runs and three hits over seven innings, retiring 12 straight in one stretch.
June 5 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Milone did not get a decision Thursday.
Analysis: Milone was charged with four runs in five non-descript innings. He's mediocre.
June 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins recalled Thursday's starter Tommy Milone from Triple-A before their game against the Boston Red Sox. To make room for Milone, the club placed right-hander Ricky Nolasco on the 15-day disabled list because of an injured right ankle he sustained in his previous start on May 31.
Analysis: The 28-year old Milone was Minnesota's opening day starter before being sent to the minors on May 1. He was 2-1 with a 4.76 ERA in four starts before being shipped to Rochester. Milone made five starts in Triple-A, going 4-0 with a 0.70 ERA.
Apr. 11 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Milone pitched two-hit ball into the eighth inning and the Minnesota Twins got their first win under manager Paul Molitor, beating the White Sox 6-0 on Friday in Chicago's home opener.
Analysis: Milone (1-0) yielded a bunt single to Micah Johnson in the third and retired the next 16 batters before Tyler Flowers chased him with a two-out double in the eighth. He struck out seven and walked two in his season debut.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.