MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Anthony Recker
AVG HR RBI
.278 2 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: CBorn: 8/29/1983 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Athletics (2005)


Latest News
Dec. 2 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves and Recker agreed to an $800,000, one-year contract Friday.
Analysis: Recker hit .278 with two homers and 15 RBIs in 90 at-bats for Atlanta last season. He was acquired in a May deal with Cleveland after spending 2013-15 with the New York Mets. Recker will likely back up Tyler Flowers for the second straight season.
Sep. 17 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Recker had two hits and drove in two runs Saturday.
Analysis: In six games in September, he's batting .313 with five RBIs.
Aug. 8 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Recker recorded his third two-hit performance in his last four games Sunday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 15 with three doubles and four RBIs over that stretch and is batting .371 in 12 contests since the Braves purchased his contract from the minors on July 15.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.