MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Wily Peralta
ERA S K
6.00 1 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Wily Peralta blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.0 24 8 8 0 11 0 23 1.21 2.48
2013 Mil 11 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 183.1 187 107 89 19 73 3 129 1.42 4.37
2014 Mil 17 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 198.2 198 88 78 23 61 0 154 1.30 3.53
2015 Mil 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 130 60 57 14 37 2 60 1.54 4.72
2016 Mil 7 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 152 73 69 19 43 1 93 1.53 4.86
2017 Mil 5 4 0 - 0 19 8 0 57.1 73 51 50 10 32 2 52 1.83 7.85
2018 KC 1 0 14 - 14 37 0 0 34.1 28 14 14 4 23 1 35 1.49 3.67
2019 KC 2 1 1 - 3 9 0 0 9.0 9 6 6 1 5 0 4 1.56 6.00
Career 50 53 15 - 17 178 120 2 748.0 801 407 371 90 285 9 550 1.45 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 6 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .182
2013 Mil 32 50 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .140 .157 .140
2014 Mil 32 57 4 3 2 0 0 3 2 24 0 0 .053 .083 .088
2015 Mil 20 30 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .033 .121 .033
2016 Mil 23 39 2 5 1 0 1 6 0 15 0 0 .128 .125 .231
2017 Mil 19 13 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .231
Career 178 200 8 20 4 0 1 11 7 83 0 0 .100 .129 .135


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 97 93 94.7 55.19
Curveball 11 82 78 80 7.14
Slider 31 93 80 82.8 20.13
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .65
Split-Finger 26 87 84 85 16.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.