MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.98 14-6 140
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 7 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Monday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 11:44 PM PT12:44 AM MT1:44 AM CT2:44 AM ET2:44 ET6:44 GMT14:44 11:44 PM MST1:44 AM EST12:44 AM CST2:14 AM VEN10:44 UAE1:44 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 14-6, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Saturday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 14-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 13-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-7 on Tuesday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs on five hits and one walk without recording an out as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Thursday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 13-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed seven runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-9 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 9-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 8-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Saturday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 7-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 6-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.