MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
4.17 8-11 173
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 218 NFBC ADP: 311.59
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
July 31 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Miley won for the fourth time in five starts in Wednesday's 5-4 victory at Cincinnati. He threw 6 2-3 scoreless innings despite allowing seven hits and four walks.
Analysis: Miley owns a 4.14 ERA on the season but he's 4-1 over his last five outings with a 2.51 ERA. He's probably available in your league, so he could be a wise add if you're desperate for some pitching.
July 20 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Miley went seven innings, allowing three runs and seven hits, striking out seven with one walk Saturday.
Analysis: Miley is 3-0 in his last four starts and should beat the lowly Phils in his next outing so take advantage.
July 13 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Miley pitched seven innings in a 2-0 win over San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Miley (5-6, 4.18 ERA) allowed four hits and won his second straight start for the first time since early April. He has given up three runs over his past 22 2-3 innings.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Miley earned his fourth win Sunday.
Analysis: Miley allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6 2-3 innings. He struck out eight. The left-hander was 0-3 in his previous nine starts and had not won since beating the White Sox on May 10. The win snapped his streak of five straight no-decisions.
July 2 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Miley was terrific but went without a decision in Tuesday's 3-2 walkoff loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Miley carried a shutout into the ninth inning before Starling Marte smashed a two-run double off closer Addison Reed to tie the game. The left-hander struck out 10 and allowed just four hits.
May 11 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Miley evened his record at 3-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Miley faced the minimum through the first four innings. He allowed two runs on four hits while striking out six and not allowing a walk in seven strong innings.
Apr. 24 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Miley came away without a decision for the second straight outing Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Miley, who gave up five runs - three earned - and four hits over five innings, owns a 4.50 ERA through six starts.
Apr. 19 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Miley did not get a decision Friday.
Analysis: Miley took a two-hitter and a 1-0 lead into the seventh and struck out eight before he was lifted in that frame, allowing one run. "It was a fun game to be a part of," Miley said.
Apr. 13 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Miley fell to 2-2 Saturday after allowing five runs and eight hits over five innings against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Miley owns a 5.04 ERA through his first four starts.
Apr. 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Miley allowed two runs and seven hits in eight innings, earning the win in Sunday's 5-3 victory at Colorado.
Analysis: Miley is now 2-1 with a 4.05 ERA on the young season
Mar. 23 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Miley lost the first MLB game in Australia, 3-1 to the Dodgers on Saturday.
Analysis: Miley, who came out for a pinch hitter in the fifth, got the opening day assignment because of a left elbow injury to Diamondbacks ace Patrick Corbin. He gave up three runs and three hits, striking out eight with two walks.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 48 20 20 6 18 0 25 1.65 4.50
2012 Ari 16 11 0 - 0 32 29 0 194.2 193 79 72 14 37 0 144 1.18 3.33
2013 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.2 201 88 80 21 66 4 147 1.32 3.55
2014 Ari 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.0 193 95 89 23 68 3 173 1.36 4.17
Career 38 34 0 - 0 104 100 0 629.1 635 282 261 64 189 7 489 1.31 3.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2012 Ari 32 65 4 11 2 0 0 2 2 20 0 0 .169 .194 .200
2013 Ari 34 60 2 8 3 0 1 8 1 16 0 0 .133 .148 .233
2014 Ari 31 53 3 8 0 0 0 1 3 14 0 0 .151 .196 .151
Career 105 191 10 28 5 0 1 12 8 52 0 0 .147 .181 .188

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1867 96 84 90.9 61.6
Curveball 36 80 72 76.5 1.19
Slider 787 91 79 85.1 25.97
Changeup 341 86 78 82.6 11.25

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.