MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Salvador Perez
.260 21 70
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 111.53
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)

Latest News
Nov. 2 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Perez was named World Series MVP after the Kansas City Royals captured their first championship in 30 years on Sunday.
Analysis: Perez batted .364 (8 for 22) and continue to serve as a consistent presence behind the plate. He set a major league record for most innings caught over a two-year span since 1914 with 2,724, topping the 2,704 for the Chicago Cubs' Randy Hundley in 1967-68. In addition, Perez has caught 38 spring training innings over the past two years plus 36 innings during the major league All-Stars' 2014 postseason tour of Japan.
Oct. 17 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Perez hit a soaring home run off Toronto starter Marco Estrada, and Kansas City rolled to a 5-0 victory Friday to open the best-of-seven series.
Analysis: Perez added his third homer of the postseason on the first pitch he saw in the fourth, the cheering of the throaty, flag-waving crowd reaching a crescendo as it passed over the wall.
Oct. 5 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Perez went 2 for 3 with a home run in Sunday's 6-1 win at Minnesota that clinched the Royals home-field advantage throughout the postseason.
Analysis: He'll be looking to have more postseason success after hitting .333 with a home run and a double in last year's World Series.
Sep. 24 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET2:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE1:38 AM CT-Perez left Wednesday's game because of a bruised knee.
Analysis: Drew Butera will fill in if Perez has to miss time.
Sep. 19 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Perez was 3 for 5 with a two-run jack on Friday.
Analysis: Perez could give way to backup Drew Butera on Saturday.
Sep. 13 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Perez was 2 for 5 with three RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez is still in a 8-for-37 slump.
Aug. 23 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Perez hit a three-run homer on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez is resting Sunday in Boston.
Aug. 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Perez hit his 16th home run and finished with three hits and three RBIs in a win over the Tigers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Perez's big day comes after a 2-for-27 slump dating back to July 25. The home run was his first since July 10.
June 30 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Perez hit his 13th home run of the season and second in as many days Monday at Houston.
Analysis: Perez has hit seven home runs in his past 20 contests.
June 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Perez had two hits for the fifth time in six games in a 7-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Perez, batting .290, is also 14 for 37 (.378) in his last nine games.
June 16 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Perez had another two hits in an 8-5 win over Milwaukee on Monday night.
Analysis: Perez, batting .288, has two hits in four of the last five games and is 12 for 32 (.375) with four homers in his last eight contests.
June 14 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Perez had two hits, including a solo homer, in a 3-2 loss to St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez is 10 for 27 (.370) with four home runs in his last seven games.
June 11 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Perez is 8 for 19 over a five-game tear.
June 10 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 with his ninth home run and third in four games Tuesday at Minnesota.
Analysis: Perez is 6 for 15 in four games after going 2 for 26 in his previous eight.
June 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Perez jacked his seventh homer and raised his slugging percentage to .440.
May 25 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Perez extended his hitting streak to 10 games and singled home a run for the Royals on Sunday.
Analysis: Perez is hitting .371 during his run and won't start Monday in New York.
May 18 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Perez knocked his fifth home run of the season Sunday.
Analysis: Perez has hit safely in five straight but still owns a sub-.300 on-base percentage.
Apr. 18 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Perez continued his hot start with three hits in Friday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Perez is hitting .405 with three homers and 11 RBIs through his first 10 games.
Apr. 13 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Perez was 2 for 5 with his third home run of the season Sunday against the Angels.
Analysis: Perez has hit safely in all six games, batting .417 with eight RBIs.
Apr. 10 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Perez hit a two-run homer against the White Sox on Thursday.
Analysis: Perez is off to a scorching start to the season with five hits in his first 11 at-bats, including two for extra bases.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.