MLB Baseball

#43
Garrett Richards
ERA W-L K
5.27 1-1 36
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Monday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-8 on Sunday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Garrett Richards recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Wednesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Monday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Friday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-4 on Saturday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Garrett Richards improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Garrett Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Garrett Richards walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Garrett Richards walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.