MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Johnny Giavotella
AVG HR RBI
.270 2 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185 NFBC ADP: 514.35
Position: 2BBorn: 7/10/1987 Birthplace: Metairie, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Giavotella extended his career-high hit streak to 12 games in a 2-0 win over Texas on Monday.
Analysis: Giavotella is batting .413 with five doubles, a home run and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 23 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Giavotella extended his hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 with two RBIs in a 10-2 rout of Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Giavotella is batting .405 with four doubles, one home run and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 20 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Giavotella stayed hot with two hits and two RBIs in Thursday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: The second baseman is riding an eight-game hitting streak and batting .433 with five RBIs and five extra-base hits over the tear.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 46 178 20 44 9 4 2 21 6 32 5 2 .247 .273 .376
2012 KC 53 181 21 43 7 1 1 15 8 35 3 0 .238 .270 .304
2013 KC 14 41 4 9 3 0 0 4 5 4 0 0 .220 .333 .293
2014 KC 12 37 8 8 1 0 1 5 1 5 0 1 .216 .268 .324
2015 LAA 129 453 51 123 25 5 4 49 32 59 2 1 .272 .318 .375
2016 LAA 37 126 15 34 7 0 2 14 4 15 2 2 .270 .290 .373
Career 291 1016 119 261 52 10 10 108 56 150 12 6 .257 .298 .357


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.