MLB Baseball

#17
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
4.15 5-3 96
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 23 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST1:01 PM CST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Eovaldi (right shoulder inflammation) played catch Wednesday and could throw a bullpen session Friday.
Analysis: Eovaldi pitched on Aug. 12 before having his next start pushed back, but the Red Sox decided to add him to the 15-day injured list retroactive to Aug. 19. Eovaldi missed a little over a month due to lower back inflammation and has gone 1-1 with a 6.32 ERA in six starts since returning.
Aug. 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 5-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed five runs - three earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 4-3, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 28-5 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Eovaldi (low back inflammation) is slated to come off the injured list to face the Yankees on Friday.
Analysis: Eovaldi was dominant in his last four starts before landing on the injured list June 9, going 3-0 with a 1.35 ERA while striking out 30 and walking three over 26 2/3 innings.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 4-2, allowing six hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs - six earned - on eight hits in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4 on Tuesday. Eovaldi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.