MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
4.20 14-3 121
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 336.78
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Eovaldi has agreed to a $5.6 million, one-year contract with the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Eovaldi earned a raise from $3.3 million after going 14-3 with a 4.20 ERA in 27 starts during his first season with New York. His agreement, announced Tuesday, was at the midpoint between the $6.3 million he had asked for and the $4.9 million he had been offered when proposed arbitration salaries were exchanged last week.
Sep. 7 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Eovaldi still has inflammation in his sore right elbow and won't be able to resume throwing until next week, manager Joe Girardi said Monday.
Analysis: New York had hoped Eovaldi might be able to rejoin the rotation if New York reaches the playoffs, but Girardi acknowledged that prospect is less likely. Girardi said he hopes Eovaldi will be available to pitch in relief about one week after he is able to resume throwing. Eovaldi, who is 14-3 with a 4.20 ERA in 27 starts, hasn't pitched since Sept. 5 against Tampa Bay. Two days later, an MRI confirmed inflammation in his elbow.
Sep. 6 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Eovaldi's nine-game winning streak ended Saturday.
Analysis: Eovaldi fell to 14-3 with his first loss since mid-June. Eovaldi gave up three runs and five hits in 5 1-3 innings. He struck out seven but equaled a season high with four walks.
Aug. 31 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Eovaldi took advantage of another Yankees' onslaught to move to 14-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Eovaldi allowed five runs and eight hits in five-plus innings. He left the game after giving up three straight hits in the Braves' three-run sixth. The lucky righty is second in the majors with a 7.31 run support average.
Aug. 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Eovaldi struck out seven while allowing four hits over eight innings in New York's 1-0 win over Houston on Monday.
Analysis: Eovaldi is 8-0 with a 2.93 ERA over his last 12 starts and is worthy add in fantasy if he's still available in your league.
July 13 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Eovaldi collected his fourth consecutive win Sunday with an 8-6 victory over Boston.
Analysis: Eovaldi (9-2, 4.50 ERA) gave up three runs in five innings and has a 2.93 ERA in his past five starts.
July 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Eovaldi pitched scoreless, five-hit ball into the sixth inning Wednesday and improved to 8-2.
Analysis: In a fun fact, Eovaldi has three more wins than former Dodgers teammate Clayton Kershaw even though Kershaw is on the better team.
June 27 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Eovaldi won his second straight start Friday at Houston, limiting the Astros to two runs over six innings in a 3-2 victory.
Analysis: Eovaldi has gone six-plus innings while giving up three runs or fewer in three of his last four outings.
June 21 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Eovaldi rebounded Saturday from a miserable outing in Miami.
Analysis: Starting on three days' rest for the first time in his career after throwing only 36 pitches Tuesday against the Marlins, the right-hander took a two-hit shutout into the seventh. In his previous start, Eovaldi got only two outs and was rocked for eight runs and nine hits in a 12-2 loss.
June 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Eovaldi's interleague woes continued Wednesday.
Analysis: Eovaldi remained winless in interleague play - he's 0-4 in 12 career starts. He yielded three runs and eight hits in seven-plus innings.
June 6 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Eovaldi moved to 5-1 on Friday.
Analysis: Eovaldi allowed one run in 5 1-3 innings versus the Halos.
May 31 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Eovaldi gave up three runs and a season-worst 11 hits over 4 2-3 innings of New York's 5-3 win at Oakland on Saturday.
Analysis: Eovaldi has been wildly inconsistent, going 3-1 despite a 4.95 ERA in his last seven games.
May 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Eovaldi recorded his fourth victory Sunday, limiting Kansas City to one run over seven innings in a 14-1 win.
Analysis: Eovaldi is 4-1 with a 4.27 ERA in nine starts.
Apr. 22 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Eovaldi allowed one run and eight hits through seven innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Eovaldi, who had only four strikeouts, earned the first win of his season, shutting down Detroit.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 28 14 14 2 20 0 23 1.38 3.63
2012 LAD 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 63 27 26 5 20 2 34 1.47 4.15
2012 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 70 32 31 5 27 1 44 1.54 4.43
2012 Tot 4 13 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 133 59 57 10 47 3 78 1.51 4.30
2013 Mia 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 106.1 100 44 40 7 40 3 78 1.32 3.39
2014 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.2 223 107 97 14 43 5 142 1.33 4.37
2015 NYY 14 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 154.1 175 72 72 10 49 0 121 1.45 4.20
Career 29 38 0 - 0 110 106 0 614.1 659 296 280 43 199 11 442 1.40 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 10 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2012 LAD 10 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2012 Mia 12 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2012 Tot 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .094 .121 .094
2013 Mia 18 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2014 Mia 33 56 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 36 0 0 .089 .105 .089
2015 NYY 27 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 135 6 11 0 0 0 1 4 84 0 0 .081 .108 .081


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1263 102 91 96.7 47.9
Curveball 239 80 71 75.5 9.06
Slider 585 89 80 84.3 22.18
Split-Finger 550 94 80 88 20.86

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.