MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jimmy Paredes
AVG HR RBI
.321 9 36
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 678.44
Position: 2BBorn: 11/25/1988 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 27 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Paredes was 3 for 4 with two doubles Friday versus Cleveland.
Analysis: Paredes is 19 for 48 with nine RBIs in his last 12 games and leads Baltimore with a .319 average on the season.
June 25 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Paredes was 2 for 4 Wednesday at Boston.
Analysis: Paredes is 15 for 44 (.364) with nine RBIs in his last 11 games. He had been 2 for 32 in his previous nine.
June 22 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Paredes hit a three-run homer and hooked up his fantasy owners even further Sunday.
Analysis: Paredes was 3 for 6 and leads the majors with a .463 average with runners in scoring position.
June 13 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Paredes hooked up his fantasy owners Friday.
Analysis: Paredes had three singles and two RBIs for the Orioles, who looked as if they were taking batting practice against the AL East leaders.
June 8 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Paredes was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Paredes had one hit in his previous 24 at-bats.
June 1 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET10:51 ET14:51 GMT22:51 7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST10:21 AM VEN18:51 UAE9:51 AM CT-Paredes is scuffling for the O's.
Analysis: Paredes is 1 for 20 with 11 Ks in his last five games.
May 27 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Paredes was 3 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Paredes leads the majors with a .536 average with runners in scoring position so he is proving to be quite a fantasy performer.
May 14 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Paredes stayed hot by going 2 for 4 with a double in Wednesday's 6-1 over Toronto.
Analysis: Paredes is batting .347 over a 12-game hitting streak and is 10 for 21 over his last five.
May 10 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Paredes went 3 for 5 with a home run and triple in Saturday's 6-2 win at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: Paredes is batting .303 over an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 26 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Paredes went 4 for 5 with a home run, two runs and two RBIs Saturday against Boston.
Analysis: Parades' three HR have already set a career-high for the 26-year-old, who is batting .400 through seven games.
Apr. 3 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Paredes has a lower back strain.
Analysis: Paredes starts the year on the 15-day DL.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 46 168 16 48 8 2 2 18 9 47 5 4 .286 .320 .393
2012 Hou 24 74 7 14 1 1 0 3 6 21 2 1 .189 .244 .230
2013 Hou 48 125 8 24 4 0 1 10 6 44 4 4 .192 .231 .248
2014 KC 9 10 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 Bal 18 53 9 16 4 0 2 8 2 13 2 0 .302 .327 .491
2014 Tot 27 63 12 18 4 0 2 8 2 16 4 0 .286 .308 .444
2015 Bal 57 221 34 71 12 2 9 36 11 59 3 2 .321 .350 .516
Career 202 651 77 175 29 5 14 75 34 187 18 11 .269 .303 .393

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LCS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.