MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
J.D. Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.291 4 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-J.D. Martinez went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Martinez scored twice. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-J.D. Martinez went 4 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. Martinez scored three times. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 6-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. The homer was his first of the season. Martinez scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with a triple Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Martinez went 0 for 2 in his Boston debut, hitting a pair of flyballs.
Analysis: Martinez, who signed with the Red Sox in late February, batted cleanup and played left field.
Feb. 19 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Martinez and the Boston Red Sox have agreed to a $110 million, five-year contract.
Analysis: Boston was seeking to add power to a lineup that hit an AL-low 168 home runs. The 30-year-old Martinez has changed his swing to improve his launch angle and become one of the top home-run threats in the majors. He hit .303 with 45 homers and 104 RBIs last year for Detroit and Arizona, which acquired him on July 18 for three prospects. He had 29 homers and 65 RBIs in 62 games with the Diamondbacks, and hit a record-tying four home runs in a game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.