MLB Baseball

#28
J.D. Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.368 6 20
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .361 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .368 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .375 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .383 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .364 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .365 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .367 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .378 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .395 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .425 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 4 for 6 with three home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. He's now batting .472 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Martinez is in the lineup Sunday against the Orioles after he had cold symptoms and was placed on the COVID-19 injured list Saturday. He underwent coronavirus testing.
Analysis: Martinez has been of the hottest hitters in MLB to start the season. He is batting .433 (13 for 30) with seven doubles, two home runs and 12 RBIs. Martinez entered Saturday leading all major league players in extra-base hits with nine. He also recorded at least one extra-base hit in all of his team's first seven games of the year, making him one of five players in MLB history to accomplish that feat.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .433 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .440 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 6 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .476 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .533 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 53 208 29 57 13 0 6 35 13 48 0 1 .274 .319 .423
2012 Hou 113 395 34 95 14 3 11 55 40 96 0 2 .241 .311 .375
2013 Hou 86 296 24 74 17 0 7 36 10 82 2 0 .250 .272 .378
2014 Det 123 441 57 139 30 3 23 76 30 126 6 3 .315 .358 .553
2015 Det 158 596 93 168 33 2 38 102 53 178 3 2 .282 .344 .535
2016 Det 120 460 69 141 35 2 22 68 49 128 1 2 .307 .373 .535
2017 Det 57 200 38 61 13 2 16 39 29 54 2 0 .305 .388 .630
2017 Ari 62 232 47 70 13 1 29 65 24 74 2 0 .302 .366 .741
2017 Tot 119 432 85 131 26 3 45 104 53 128 4 0 .303 .376 .690
2018 Bos 150 569 111 188 37 2 43 130 69 146 6 1 .330 .402 .629
2019 Bos 146 575 98 175 33 2 36 105 72 138 2 0 .304 .383 .557
2020 Bos 54 211 22 45 16 0 7 27 22 59 1 0 .213 .291 .389
2021 Bos 17 68 17 25 8 0 6 20 7 15 0 0 .368 .427 .750
Career 1139 4251 639 1238 262 17 244 758 418 1144 25 11 .291 .355 .533

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 6 24 4 6 2 0 4 10 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .833
    LDS 3 12 2 3 1 0 2 5 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .833
2017 Ari Total 8 30 4 8 0 0 2 2 2 12 0 0 .267 .313 .467
    WC 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LDS 3 11 1 4 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .364 .364 .636
2018 Bos Total 28 100 12 30 4 0 6 28 20 22 0 2 .300 .403 .520
    LDS 4 14 1 5 0 0 1 6 3 0 0 0 .357 .421 .571
    LCS 5 18 3 5 1 0 1 3 4 4 0 0 .278 .409 .500
    WS 5 18 2 5 1 0 1 5 3 7 0 1 .278 .381 .500
Career 21 77 10 22 3 0 6 20 11 21 0 1 .286 .367 .558


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.