MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.315 2 11
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 165 NFBC ADP: 14.00
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 5 with one run scored Sunday.
Analysis: The three-hit performance moved Altuve above .300 for first time this season. He led MLB with a .341 average in 2014.
Apr. 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Altuve has started to string some hits together, going 3 for 4 with a home run in Monday's 8-1 home loss to Oakland.
Analysis: After a slow start, Altuve is 6 for 14 over his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 17 73 6 23 2 0 2 11 6 6 5 2 .315 .367 .425
Career 531 2156 261 653 124 10 23 171 119 247 136 38 .303 .341 .402

Postseason


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.