MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Robinson Chirinos
AVG HR RBI
.202 8 27
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 308.44
Position: CBorn: 6/5/1984 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2000)


Latest News
July 1 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Chirinos was 2 for 4 with a dinger on Tuesday.
Analysis: Chirinos has some pop and his .750 OPS is solid for a No. 9 hitter.
June 14 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Chirinos was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Chirinos entered in a 2-for-19 slide.
June 2 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chirinos came out of Tuesday night's game with a bruised right hand after being hit by a pitch.
Analysis: Chirinos was hit in the first inning by Chicago White Sox starter Jeff Samardzjia. The Rangers said X-rays on Chirinos' hand were negative, and that he would be re-evaluated Wednesday.
May 30 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Chirinos was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Chirinos hits .310 against lefties and .162 against righties so use him accordingly.
Apr. 18 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Chirinos went 2 for 4 with a home run and a double in a 3-1 win at Seattle on Friday.
Analysis: Chirinos has given the Rangers some pop by going 4 for 8 with two homers and six RBIs in his past two games.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.