MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
David Carpenter
ERA S K
5.40 0 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/15/1985 Birthplace: Morgantown, West Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-David Carpenter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Carpenter struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-David Carpenter allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-6 on Thursday. Carpenter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-David Carpenter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Carpenter struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-David Carpenter allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-11 on Tuesday. Carpenter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 1 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 27.2 28 9 9 3 13 7 29 1.48 2.93
2012 Hou 0 2 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 43 21 20 4 14 3 27 1.92 6.07
2012 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 8 10 9 1 2 1 4 3.75 30.38
2012 Tot 0 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 32.1 51 31 29 5 16 4 31 2.07 8.07
2013 Atl 4 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 65.2 45 13 13 5 20 3 74 0.99 1.78
2014 Atl 6 4 3 - 6 65 0 0 61.0 61 27 24 5 16 0 67 1.26 3.54
2015 NYY 0 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 18.2 20 11 10 3 7 1 11 1.45 4.82
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 1 2 0 4 1.17 1.50
2015 Tot 0 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 24.2 25 12 11 4 9 1 15 1.38 4.01
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 4 4 2 0 4 0 2 2.40 5.40
Career 11 11 4 - 11 222 0 0 214.2 214 96 88 22 78 15 218 1.36 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 31 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Tot 34 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 Atl 56 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 223 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 2 6 0 0 5.1 6 8 8 4 2 0 6 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 3 4 4 2 1 0 3 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 3 4 4 2 1 0 3 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 95 92 93.4 57.97
Slider 26 86 83 84.4 37.68
Split-Finger 3 89 88 88.3 4.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.