MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Héctor Santiago
ERA W-L K
4.98 1-2 39
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1987 Birthplace: Newark, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Hector Santiago improved to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had gone 0-8 with an 8.61 ERA in his previous 11 starts.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Santiago struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Santiago (0-1, 5.60 ERA) will make a spot start on Wednesday in the series finale against the Pirates. Santiago has made two starts this season.
Analysis: He'll be replacing RHP Carson Fulmer, whose scheduled start was pushed back to Saturday.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on five hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on six hits and six walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Santiago struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.