MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Collin Cowgill
AVG HR RBI
.083 0 0
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190 NFBC ADP: 666.63
Position: RFBorn: 5/22/1986 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Dec. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-The Indians have acquired Cowgill from the Los Angeles Angels for cash. Cowgill spent the past 2 1/2 seasons with the Angels. The 29-year-old has a career .236 average with 12 homers and 57 RBIs in 308 major league games.
Analysis: A right-handed hitter, Cowgill appeared in 55 games with the Angels last season and played all three outfield positions. He missed 84 games with a sprained right wrist.
May 28 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Cowgill (sprained right wrist) is on the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: Cowgill is on a rehab assignment and could return this month.
Apr. 14 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Cowgill finished with two hits - including a two-run homer - in Monday's 6-3 win at Texas on Monday.
Analysis: Cowgill enjoyed a bit of a breakout after going 1 for 8 over his first four games.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.