MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
3.56 5 43
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-9 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Monday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Friday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Anthony Bass blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Anthony Bass blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Anthony Bass recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.