MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Ryan Mattheus
ERA S K
1.04 0 4
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1983 Birthplace: Galt, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Rockies (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Washington recalled Mattheus from Triple-A Syracuse prior to Tuesday's game at Houston.
Analysis: Mattheus has a 5.40 ERA in 10 innings across eight appearances at Syracuse in 2014. He has a 3.77 ERA over three major league seasons.
Feb. 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Washington Nationals reliever Tyler Clippard has returned from a bad back, but bullpen hopeful Ryan Mattheus is scheduled for an MRI on his chest.
Analysis: Mattheus says began experiencing discomfort following a bullpen session last Tuesday, and that it bothers him when he takes a deep breath, coughs or sneezes, or even rolls over in bed. The right-hander thinks he should only be out two weeks at most.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.