MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
7.59 0 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Bryan Shaw blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 4 6 3 - 6 79 0 0 76.2 71 36 30 5 22 3 73 1.21 3.52
2018 Col 1 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 10.2 17 9 9 3 4 0 8 1.97 7.59
Career 24 29 11 - 35 488 0 0 457.0 414 190 164 40 155 17 406 1.25 3.23


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 14 7 5 1 5 3 12 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
Career 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.0 19 8 6 2 6 3 22 2.45


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Slider 23 85 82 83.2 11.79
Cut Fastball 172 97 91 93.8 88.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.