MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
3.25 2 43
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 675.95
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 4-4, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 3-4, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 2-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 15-9 on Monday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Bryan Shaw recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Thursday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Bryan Shaw blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 4 5 2 - 4 57 0 0 55.1 51 26 20 3 18 3 43 1.25 3.25
Career 23 27 10 - 32 453 0 0 425.0 377 171 145 35 147 17 368 1.23 3.07


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 14 7 5 1 5 3 12 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
Career 2 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.0 15 7 5 1 6 3 17 2.81


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Slider 109 86 79 82.2 12.57
Cut Fastball 758 98 91 94 87.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.