MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Charlie Blackmon
AVG HR RBI
.287 17 58
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 37.90
Position: CFBorn: 7/1/1986 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 25 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Blackmon and the Colorado Rockies avoided arbitration when they agreed to a $3.5 million, one-year contract.
Analysis: Blackmon made $517,500 last year, when he hit .287 with 17 homers and 58 RBIs mostly from the leadoff spot. He set career highs in doubles (31), triples (nine), stolen bases (43), runs (93) and games (157).
Sep. 23 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Blackmon was a late scratch with neck stiffness Wednesday.
Analysis: It's uncertain when he will return.
Sep. 3 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Blackmon had three hits in a 9-4 win over Arizona on Wednesday.
Analysis: Blackmon, now batting .294, is 10 for 23 in his last five games.
Sep. 1 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Blackmon was 3 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Blackmon and the Rockies are in a DH with the D-Backs on Tuesday so take advantage.
Aug. 25 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Blackmon was 2 for 4 with his second homer in three days Monday at Atlanta.
Analysis: Blackmon, up to 15 home runs this year, is batting .395 during a 10-game hitting streak.
Aug. 4 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Blackmon continues to hit well at Coors Field, going 4 for 6 with two doubles in Monday's 8-7 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: Blackmon is batting .419 at home in 28 games since June 3.
July 25 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Blackmon has been on a roll at Coors Field. He had three more hits there in Friday's 6-5 win over the Reds.
Analysis: Blackmon is batting .460 with 15 RBIs over his last 16 home games.
July 12 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Blackmon had three more hits in Saturday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Blackmon is 14 for 31 in seven games.
July 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Blackmon stayed hot Friday with a triple and a single in a 5-3 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Blackmon has gone 11 for 27 (.407) over his last six games.
July 8 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Blackmon went 3 for 4 in Tuesday's 10-2 home loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Blackmon has gone 7 for 13 over his last three games.
June 28 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Blackmon extended his hit streak to 11 games with an RBI single in a 7-5 loss to San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Blackmon is 16 for 44 (.364) with 11 RBIs during his streak. He's hitting .337 (32 for 95) while batting safely in 22 of his last 24 games.
June 27 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Blackmon extended his hit streak to 10 games in an 8-6 win over the Giants on Friday.
Analysis: Blackmon, batting .277, is 15 for 41 (.366) with 10 RBIs and a 1.032 OPS during his streak.
June 25 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Blackmon went 2 for 5 with two steals on Wednesday against Arizona.
Analysis: Blackmon is a hit with fantasy owners, batting .406 in an eight-game hit streak.
June 21 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Blackmon was 2 for 4 with a jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Blackmon had three RBIs and is 4 for 8 in the weekend series between horrible clubs.
June 20 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Blackmon doubled for the third straight game and went 2 for 4 Friday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Blackmon is batting .299 with seven extra-base hits in 19 June games after hitting .220 last month.
June 7 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Blackmon had three hits and scored two runs in a 10-5 win over Miami on Saturday.
Analysis: Blackmon, batting .270, is 9 for 18 with six runs in his last four games.
May 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Blackmon ended his slump Friday by going 3 for 5 in a 6-4 loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Blackmon had been 1 for 15 over his previous five games.
Apr. 13 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Blackmon had three hits in Sunday's 6-5 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Blackmon might be able to go on a run after going 3 for 20 over his previous five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 27 98 9 25 1 0 1 8 3 8 5 1 .255 .277 .296
2012 Col 42 113 15 32 8 0 2 9 4 17 1 2 .283 .325 .407
2013 Col 82 246 35 76 17 2 6 22 7 49 7 0 .309 .336 .467
2014 Col 154 593 82 171 27 3 19 72 31 96 28 10 .288 .335 .440
2015 Col 157 614 93 176 31 9 17 58 46 112 43 13 .287 .347 .450
Career 462 1664 234 480 84 14 45 169 91 282 84 26 .288 .336 .437


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.