MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Brad Hand
ERA W-L K
4.38 3-8 67
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 219
Position: SPBorn: 3/20/1990 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 6 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Hand didn't factor into the decision in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Pittsburgh, giving up two runs in 6 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Hand is 2-2 with a 2.72 ERA in seven starts since joining the rotation.
July 26 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Hand threw seven strong innings in Friday's 2-0 victory at Houston.
Analysis: Hand has now won back-to-back starts behind a 1.26 ERA.
July 21 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Hand gave the Marlins' shaky rotation a welcome boost by pitching seven innings to match a career high, and he allowed two runs Sunday.
Analysis: Hand earned his first victory as a starter since 2011. The left-hander had been 1-12 previously as a starter. Hand allowed six hits and one walk. He has a 3.22 ERA in four starts since rejoining the rotation.
May 24 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-The Marlins have placed Hand on the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: The left-hander has a sprained right ankle. He is reportedly on a rehab assignment for Miami.
Apr. 16 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Right-hander Kevin Slowey will move into the Miami Marlins' rotation to replace Hand and start Sunday against Seattle.
Analysis: Hand fell to 1-11 as a starter when he lost Monday to Washington. He'll return to a long-relief role, manager Mike Redmond said Wednesday.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Fla 1 8 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.0 53 32 28 10 35 1 38 1.47 4.20
2012 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 7 7 1 6 1 3 3.27 17.18
2013 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 20.2 13 7 7 2 8 0 15 1.02 3.05
2014 Mia 3 8 1 - 1 32 16 0 111.0 112 56 54 10 39 3 67 1.36 4.38
Career 5 18 1 - 1 52 31 0 195.1 184 102 96 23 88 5 123 1.39 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Fla 12 17 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2012 Mia 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Mia 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mia 32 27 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .037 .037 .037
Career 52 49 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 16 0 0 .061 .061 .061

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1163 96 88 92.4 65.41
Curveball 383 82 76 79.1 21.54
Slider 2 86 84 85 .11
Changeup 230 89 83 86.1 12.94

w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.