MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Matt Carpenter
AVG HR RBI
.214 5 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/26/1985 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. Carpenter scored twice. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Carpenter is hitting .542 (13 for 24) in his last six games, including seven doubles, to raise his average to .210. It is the first time since April 7 that Carpenter's average rose north of .200.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
May 8 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. Carpenter scored twice. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 9-4. Carpenter scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 23 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Cardinals manager Mike Matheny isn't sure when first baseman Matt Carpenter will make his Grapefruit League debut. Carpenter is battling back tightness. For the time being, he is in the hands of the Cardinals' medical staff, who will determine when Carpenter can return to the field.
Analysis: A three-time All-Star, the 32-year-old Carpenter missed much of last spring with back and oblique soreness. Matheny believes Carpenter's recent preseason injury issues can be attributed to his tenacious spring regimen.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.