MLB Baseball

#24
Matt Carpenter
AVG HR RBI
.257 6 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/26/1985 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 0 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 6-3. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
June 25 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .265 with six home runs this season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
June 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and seven RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 18-4. Carpenter scored three times. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 13-0. Carpenter scored twice. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
May 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Carpenter scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.50 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.50 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 7 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .067 .263 .133
2012 StL 114 296 44 87 22 5 6 46 34 63 1 1 .294 .365 .463
2013 StL 157 626 126 199 55 7 11 78 72 98 3 3 .318 .392 .481
2014 StL 158 595 99 162 33 2 8 59 95 111 5 3 .272 .375 .375
2015 StL 154 574 101 156 44 3 28 84 81 151 4 3 .272 .365 .505
2016 StL 129 473 81 128 36 6 21 68 81 108 0 4 .271 .380 .505
2017 StL 145 497 91 120 31 2 23 69 109 125 2 1 .241 .384 .451
2018 StL 156 564 111 145 42 0 36 81 102 158 4 1 .257 .374 .523
2019 StL 129 416 59 94 20 2 15 46 63 129 6 1 .226 .334 .392
2020 StL 50 140 22 26 6 0 4 24 23 48 0 0 .186 .325 .314
2021 StL 130 207 18 35 11 1 3 21 35 77 2 0 .169 .305 .275
2022 NYY 17 35 11 9 1 0 6 13 8 11 0 0 .257 .409 .800
Career 1346 4438 763 1162 302 28 161 589 707 1083 27 17 .262 .368 .451

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 9 14 3 4 1 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .286 .412 .571
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 9 3 3 1 0 1 2 3 2 0 0 .333 .500 .778
2013 StL Total 17 69 8 15 3 1 0 4 4 17 1 0 .217 .263 .290
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .053 .143 .053
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 1 0 2 3 5 1 0 .261 .333 .435
    WS 6 27 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .296 .286 .333
2014 StL Total 9 36 6 10 4 0 4 8 3 12 0 0 .278 .333 .722
    LDS 4 16 4 6 3 0 3 7 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 1.125
    LCS 5 20 2 4 1 0 1 1 2 8 0 0 .200 .273 .400
2015 StL Total 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
    LDS 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
2019 StL Total 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 3 6 0 0 .077 .235 .077
    LDS 4 5 1 1 0 0 0 3 3 2 0 0 .200 .444 .200
    LCS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 StL Total 3 9 3 2 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .222 .429 .333
    WC 3 9 3 2 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .222 .429 .333
Career 50 158 24 36 9 1 6 21 17 49 1 0 .228 .304 .411


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.