MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Josh Harrison
AVG HR RBI
.315 13 52
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-8 / 200 NFBC ADP: 708.45
Position: 3BBorn: 7/8/1987 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Harrison extended his hitting streak to a career-high 15 games, the longest by a Pirate in two years, in a 10-6 loss in 10 innings to Cincinnati on Saturday.
Analysis: Harrison was second in the NL with a .318 average after Saturday's game and one point behind Colorado's Justin Morneau. Harrison is hitting .343 (23 for 67) during his streak and .363 while batting safely in 26 of his last 28 games.
Sep. 26 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Harrison had three hits, scored three runs and took over the NL batting lead after a 10-1 rout of Atlanta on Thursday night.
Analysis: Harrison lifted his average to .319 and moved past Colorado's Justin Morneau (.317) with Thursday's performance. He's batting .356 (21 for 59) in a 13-game hit streak and .374 in his last 24 contests.
Sep. 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Harrison was 2 for 5 with his 35th double in a 7-3 win over the Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: Harrison is batting a scorching .394 over his last 16 games with 11 runs and 10 extra-base hits.
Sep. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Harrison continued his breakthrough season for the Pirates, going 3 for 4 with two runs scored in Friday's 7-3 win over the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Harrison is batting .387 with three homers, eight doubles and 11 RBIs over his last 17 games.
Sep. 6 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Harrison matched a career high with four hits, including two doubles, and added two RBIs in Friday's 5-3, 11-inning win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Harrison is 16 for 34 (.471) with a homer, triple and four doubles over his last eight games.
Aug. 12 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Harrison continued his hot streak by going 3 for 5 with a double in Monday's 11-6 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Harrison is hitting .453 with five home runs and seven RBIs in his last 15 games. He should be in your lineup until further notice.
Aug. 7 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Harrison was 3 for 4 and scored two runs in a 7-3 win over Miami on Wednesday.
Analysis: Harrison is raking right now, going 20 for 44 with 12 extra-base hits over his last 10 games.
Aug. 4 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Harrison continued his tear Sunday, going 2 for 5 in a 3-2 loss at Arizona.
Analysis: Harrison is 16 for 36 with five home runs and seven RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 3 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Harrison had another huge game in Saturday's 8-3 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Harrison went 3 for 4 with a homer and three runs scored. He's batting .452 with five long balls, seven RBIs, 11 runs and two steals over the last seven games.
July 31 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Harrison homered again Wednesday.
Analysis: Harrison went boom for the fourth straight game and looks to keep his amazing streak going in Arizona.
July 30 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Harrison homered again in Tuesday's 3-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Harrison has homered in three straight games, going 7 for 12 with four RBIs and five runs scored.
July 29 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Harrison is drawing closer to .300.
Analysis: Harrison is at .298 after he went 2 for 3 on Monday.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Harrison was 4 for 6 with his sixth homer of the season in Sunday's 7-5 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Harrison is 7 for 18 over his last four games.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.