MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Josh Harrison
AVG HR RBI
.317 13 52
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-8 / 200 NFBC ADP: 708.45
Position: 3BBorn: 7/8/1987 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Harrison was 2 for 5 with his 35th double in a 7-3 win over the Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: Harrison is batting a scorching .394 over his last 16 games with 11 runs and 10 extra-base hits.
Sep. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Harrison continued his breakthrough season for the Pirates, going 3 for 4 with two runs scored in Friday's 7-3 win over the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Harrison is batting .387 with three homers, eight doubles and 11 RBIs over his last 17 games.
Sep. 6 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Harrison matched a career high with four hits, including two doubles, and added two RBIs in Friday's 5-3, 11-inning win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Harrison is 16 for 34 (.471) with a homer, triple and four doubles over his last eight games.
Aug. 12 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Harrison continued his hot streak by going 3 for 5 with a double in Monday's 11-6 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Harrison is hitting .453 with five home runs and seven RBIs in his last 15 games. He should be in your lineup until further notice.
Aug. 7 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Harrison was 3 for 4 and scored two runs in a 7-3 win over Miami on Wednesday.
Analysis: Harrison is raking right now, going 20 for 44 with 12 extra-base hits over his last 10 games.
Aug. 4 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Harrison continued his tear Sunday, going 2 for 5 in a 3-2 loss at Arizona.
Analysis: Harrison is 16 for 36 with five home runs and seven RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 3 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Harrison had another huge game in Saturday's 8-3 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Harrison went 3 for 4 with a homer and three runs scored. He's batting .452 with five long balls, seven RBIs, 11 runs and two steals over the last seven games.
July 31 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Harrison homered again Wednesday.
Analysis: Harrison went boom for the fourth straight game and looks to keep his amazing streak going in Arizona.
July 30 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Harrison homered again in Tuesday's 3-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Harrison has homered in three straight games, going 7 for 12 with four RBIs and five runs scored.
July 29 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Harrison is drawing closer to .300.
Analysis: Harrison is at .298 after he went 2 for 3 on Monday.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Harrison was 4 for 6 with his sixth homer of the season in Sunday's 7-5 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Harrison is 7 for 18 over his last four games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Pit 65 195 21 53 13 2 1 16 3 24 4 1 .272 .281 .374
2012 Pit 104 249 34 58 9 5 3 16 10 37 7 3 .233 .279 .345
2013 Pit 60 88 10 22 1 2 3 14 2 10 2 0 .250 .290 .409
2014 Pit 135 486 72 154 36 7 13 52 22 75 17 7 .317 .349 .500
Career 364 1018 137 287 59 16 20 98 37 146 30 11 .282 .314 .430

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.