MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Rex Brothers
ERA S K
5.40 0 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1987 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
July 21 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 1 2 1 - 3 48 0 0 40.2 33 14 13 4 20 2 59 1.30 2.88
2012 Col 8 2 0 - 5 75 0 0 67.2 63 33 29 5 37 7 83 1.48 3.86
2013 Col 2 1 19 - 21 72 0 0 67.1 51 16 13 5 36 2 76 1.29 1.74
2014 Col 4 6 0 - 6 74 0 0 56.1 65 38 35 7 39 0 55 1.85 5.59
2015 Col 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 8 0 5 1.65 1.74
2017 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 3 0 9 1.20 5.40
Career 17 11 20 - 35 293 0 0 249.0 226 107 96 22 143 11 287 1.48 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 75 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 293 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 98 93 95.5 68.22
Slider 31 92 85 87.9 28.97
Changeup 3 87 86 86.3 2.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.