MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Rubby De La Rosa
ERA W-L K
4.43 4-8 74
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 493.00
Position: SPBorn: 3/4/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 11 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-De La Rosa allowed one run and five hits with eight strikeouts over seven innings in Sunday's 3-1 road win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: De La Rosa has pitched well, giving up two runs over 13 innings in his last two outings.
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-De La Rosa was terrible Thursday.
Analysis: De La Rosa allowed seven runs, six earned, in a season-low four-plus innings, raising his ERA from 2.64 to 3.54. De La Rosa, who lost for the first time since June 11 at Baltimore, walked two and struck out one.
July 20 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-De La Rosa allowed one run over seven innings to beat Kansas City 2-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: De La Rosa is now 3-2 with a 2.64 ERA over seven starts. He'll get the Blue Jays in Toronto next.
July 9 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Boston recalled De La Rosa from Triple-A Pawtucket to start Wednesday night against the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: De La Rosa was 2-2 with a 2.51 ERA in five starts for Boston this season. He has also made 12 starts over two stints with Pawtucket.
June 28 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Boston sent De La Rosa to Triple-A Pawtucket on Saturday prior to the club's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: The 25-year-old De La Rosa went 2-2 with a 2.51 ERA in five starts for the Red Sox. Recalled from the minors on May 31, he was a bright spot for Boston. Farrell said he didn't have a slot for De La Rosa's next start and, with Boston carrying 13 pitchers and only 12 position players, it made sense to option De La Rosa to Pawtucket with prospect Mookie Betts being called up.
June 22 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-De La Rosa was solid Saturday for the world champs.
Analysis: De La Rosa struck out seven and walked four as he limited the powerful A's to one run in seven innings.

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.