MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Adam Wilk
ERA S K
9.00 0 8
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2009)


Latest News
June 17 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Adam Wilk fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Saturday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Wilk struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Adam Wilk allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Wilk struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Adam Wilk allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Sunday. Wilk struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Adam Wilk fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Wilk struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wilk hadn't pitched in the majors since 2015 and it showed as he filled in ineffectively for the suspended Matt Harvey.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Det 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 13.1 14 10 8 3 3 0 10 1.28 5.40
2012 Det 0 3 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.0 21 11 10 4 3 0 7 2.18 8.18
2015 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 2 1.50 4.50
2017 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 8 6 5 3 1 0 2 2.45 12.27
2017 Min 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 10.1 16 9 9 3 8 1 6 2.32 7.84
2017 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 14.0 24 15 14 6 9 1 8 2.36 9.00
Career 0 5 0 - 0 13 5 0 40.1 61 37 33 14 16 1 27 1.91 7.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Det 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 166 91 86 88.2 54.97
Slider 39 80 77 78.6 12.91
Changeup 57 85 81 82.7 18.87
Cut Fastball 40 86 82 84 13.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.