MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
4.11 7-6 72
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 259.20
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 31 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Duffy gave up two runs over five innings in Kansas City's 3-2 loss at Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: Duffy is 5-2 with a 3.10 ERA over his last 10 games.
July 20 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Duffy gave up a run and six hits in eight innings of Sunday's 4-1 win at the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Duffy has won consecutive starts for the first time this season, and he's dropped his ERA from 5.87 to 4.24 in five starts since returning from the disabled list.
July 11 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Duffy gave up four hits and walked three in six innings of Friday's 3-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: In four starts back from the disabled list, Duffy is 1-1 with a 2.66 ERA.
July 1 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Duffy allowed six hits and four runs in 6 2-3 innings Tuesday in his second start since returning from the disabled list.
Analysis: Duffy also uncorked a wild pitch in his fourth straight loss.
May 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Duffy will come off the disabled list to start Wednesday against Seattle.
Analysis: Duffy has been out with left biceps tendinitis.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Duffy got a no-decision in Wednesday's fantasy debut.
Analysis: Duffy allowed five runs in five-plus innings in a poor effort.
Feb. 6 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Duffy has agreed to a one-year contract with the Kansas City Royals worth $2,425,000, avoiding a salary arbitration heading.
Analysis: The 26-year-old left-hander was 9-12 with a 2.53 ERA in 25 starts and six relief appearances last year for the AL champions and held opponents to a .209 average. He won the AL Division Series opener against the Los Angeles Angels, when he pitched a scoreless 10th inning.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.