MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
6.35 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/31/1985 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Wednesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Javy Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Sunday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Javy Guerra allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 2 2 21 - 23 47 0 0 46.2 37 12 12 2 18 1 38 1.18 2.31
2012 LAD 2 3 8 - 13 45 0 0 45.0 44 13 13 1 23 5 37 1.49 2.60
2013 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 15 9 8 1 6 0 12 1.97 6.75
2014 CWS 2 4 1 - 6 42 0 0 46.1 41 15 15 3 20 5 38 1.32 2.91
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.80 0.00
2016 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 7 1 4 1.89 5.68
2017 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 4 4 2 5 1 5 1.59 6.35
Career 7 9 30 - 42 157 0 0 162.1 148 57 56 10 80 13 134 1.40 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 47 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 157 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 95 90 92.6 59.8
Curveball 6 80 76 78 5.88
Slider 30 90 84 87.5 29.41
Changeup 5 84 82 83 4.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.